Membership INFO




Official Visit to Stillwater Assembly No. 124, OK, Thursday, April 5, 2018;
(Mrs. Mark) Linda Luttrell, Worthy President; (Mrs. Keith) Lois Ballard (front left), 50-Year Member

Official Visit to Denver Assembly No. 1, Friday, April 13, 2018;
(Mrs. Charles) Dorothy "D'Ann" Downing, Worthy President


Official Visitation to St. Joseph Assembly 123, (Mrs. Marlin) Sharon Slagle, worthy president.

Most Eminent Grand Master, Sir Knight Duane Vaught with
Beauceant Sisters at the 2018 Mid-America Easter Observance.


Supreme Worthy President
Ms. Kimberly Burnett
Columbus No.79, Ohio
Ms. Kimberly Burnett was installed as supreme worthy president of the Supreme Assembly of the Social Order of the Beauceant on September 28, 2018, at the close of the 98th Supreme Assembly held in Las Vegas, Nevada. She will preside during the 99th Supreme Assembly to be held in Tyler, Texas on September 25, 26, 27, 2019.
Kim was born in Middletown, Ohio, and her family moved to Columbus in 1970. She and many members of her family attend the United Methodist Church in their area. She and her siblings were raised in an active Masonic household, going back multiple generations. She is a majority member of both Jobs Daughters International and the International Order of the Rainbow for Girls. She is also currently a member of the Order of Eastern Star (past matron) and a member of Daughters of the Nile. The family’s Masonic tradition continued when her son, Tom, nephews, and niece joined the Masonic youth groups.
In 2006, at the urging of her mother (Mrs. Arthur) Patricia Glass, she and her sister were the inspection candidates for Columbus Assembly 79, at (Mrs. David) Sonja Alcon’s first official visit. She has held a variety of offices in the Assembly and has been president three times. In 2016 she became a dual member with Cleveland Assembly 15.
Ms. Burnett worked for the Ohio Department of Transportation (ODOT) for thirtythree years. During her tenure with ODOT, she worked for the information technology division in a variety of areas. Ms. Burnett also holds a commercial driver’s license, and she performed snow and ice removal as an “extra” driver for ODOT in the central Ohio area. At the time of her retirement, she was the supervisor of the technical and customer support sections.
Ms. Burnett is looking forward to visiting each Assembly in the United States, enjoying fellowship, renewing friendships, and making new friends. She will be promoting the Knights Templar Eye Foundation as the official philanthropy of the Social Order of the Beauceant, which is dear to her family, as grants from KTEF led to finding a treatment for macular degeneration which affects many in her extended family.


Wichita Assembly 8, (Mrs. Greg) Trisha Warner, worthy president

Two 90-plus year-old Beauceant Sisters at the Wichita Official Visitation:
(Mrs. N. L.) Nan King (left); (Mrs. Kenneth) Juanita Jeffrey (right).


Texarkana Assembly No. 196, Ms. Maggie Morgan, Worthy President

Independence Assembly No. 150, (Mrs. Charles) Beverly Martin, Worthy President


It is with a heavy heart that I inform
you that Past Supreme Worthy
President (Mrs. Milton) Coy Baker
has passed away. She was
supreme worthy president
in 1996 to 1997. Her motto
was "Reach out—touch another
life!" Her symbol, The
Irish Claddagh – the hands of
friendship, the crown of loyalty,
and the heart of love. It
is enclosed in a circle representing
our Beauceant friendship
circle. Mrs. Baker's scripture
was Matthew 7:12: "ll
things whatsoever ye would
that men should do to you,
do ye even so to them." Her
theme was friendship, loyalty,
and love, and her flower
was the pansy.
Mrs. Baker originally belonged
to Baytown 153, Texas
which consolidated with
Port Arthur 160, Texas. Mrs.
Baker made official visits to
135 Assemblies during her
year as supreme worthy
president and presided at
the 77th Supreme Assembly
in Wichita, Kansas


Pawtucket Assembly 217, October 9, 2017, (Mrs. Robert J.) Jean, Allen, worthy president.

Supreme Worthy President (Mrs. Dean) Edie Rein had a lovely
visit to Auburn Assembly 262. Worthy President (Mrs. Riley D.)
Lynne Greenwood presided at the meeting.


Supreme Worthy President (Mrs. Dean) Edie Rein enjoyed her Official Visit to Minneapolis Assembly 46. Worthy President (Mrs. Jerrold) Marilyn Nyborg and other officers welcomed her.

Oshkosh Assembly 267 held a warm welcome for Supreme Worthy President (Mrs. Dean) Edie Rein on her Official Visit. Worthy President Ms. Marie Desens presided during the meeting.


La Crosse Assembly 215 in Wisconsin was pleased to have Supreme Worthy President (Mrs. Dean) Edie Rein visit their Assembly in October. Also in attendance were Past Supreme Worthy President (Mrs. Jay) Nancy Ipsen; Ms. Lois Purrington, supreme outer guard; (Mrs. Tom) Norma Shafer, supreme assistant marshal; and Sisters from Minneapolis 46 and Oshkosh 268


Mrs. Dawn Mainz (left) from La Crosse Assembly 215 in Wisconsin and Mrs. Kayihan Seran from Minneapolis Assembly 46 in Minnesota were initiated at the Supreme Assembly held in Bloomington, Minnesota


La Crosse Assembly 215 was honored to be a hostess assembly at the 97th Supreme Session held in Bloomington, Minnissota, on September 25th – 29th. They were even more honored to have their newest member, Mrs. Dawn Mainz, initiated at the session. Also initiated was Mrs. Kayihan Seran from Minneapolis Assembly 46.

Liverpool Assembly 71 honored fifty-year member Mrs. Basil L. Plemons at the official visit of Supreme Worthy President Mrs. Dean D. Rein. Mrs. Plemons has been recorder of her assembly for many years. From left to right: Supreme Worthy President (Mrs. Dean D.) Edith “Edie” Rein; Past Supreme Worthy President (Mrs. Joseph L.) Barbara Bongiovi; (Mrs. Basil L.) Deanna Plemons, new fifty-Year member of East Liverpool Assembly 71; and Past Supreme Worthy President (Mrs. Howard) Clara McClure.